Greenguy's Board

Greenguy's Board (http://www.greenguysboard.com/board/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (http://www.greenguysboard.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Wednesday October 11th (aka Borrowing From Peter To Pay Paul) (http://www.greenguysboard.com/board/showthread.php?t=68943)

Greenguy 2017-10-11 06:57 AM

Wednesday October 11th (aka Borrowing From Peter To Pay Paul)

Morning! |waves|

School Taxes are due Monday & this is the 1st time I've had to pay them without a mortgage |scared|

A local medical supply company delivered my stepdaughter's in-home dialysis supplies yesterday: a 4x4x4 pallet of 50 boxes that he had to put on his hand cart 5 at a time, drag thru her house, up the stairs, and into a spare room. I'd have felt bad for the guy except he had a motorized hand cart that basically went up the stairs on it's own. Delivery methods sure have changed since I worked in the transportation industry back in the 90's!

Not a lot planned for today. I do have to go grocery shopping for my mom & pick up a few scripts. Other than that, it'll probably be work for me |thumb

ArtWilliams 2017-10-11 08:08 AM

Morning. |coffee

Quote:

Originally Posted by Greenguy (Post 548378)
Morning! |waves|

School Taxes are due Monday & this is the 1st time I've had to pay them without a mortgage |scared|

A big difference between Canada and the US is our school taxes are paid through general provincial revenues (income & sales taxes). It amazes me what some of my American friends pay on local school taxes. It's like paying a small mortgage! |scared|

Quote:

Originally Posted by Greenguy (Post 548378)
Morning! |waves|