View Full Version : Fucked up submit process.
neveremail
2005-06-25, 01:39 PM
I was trying out advanced submitter to assist submiting to TGPs (the not autosubmit way) and then when it came to the autoconfirming email address part I stupidly and accidentily deleted all the mail on my server (at least I think I did). Tried to cancel it (thought I did) but appears I was too late. |banghead| |banghead| |banghead|
So I have lost all my confirmation email for submitions to over 100 TGPs.
I know I wont get listed on those requiring email confirmations but will this result in me being blacklisted??
No, if it just that you have lost those confirmations mails, no one will black list you.
Thats gotta suck big time...but I think you are in pretty good shape and nothing to worry about :)
As far as I know, losing confirmation emails won't get you blacklisted...if anything, for those that require you to click on a link to confirm will only mean your submission won't be accepted.
And don't feel bad....I've done things that made my jaw dropped....example: working on a website composite in Photoshop and getting so into it for 6 hours, I forgot to save it. Long story short, something happened and I lost all the work done. I think you could hear me swear very loudly at 4am in the morning probably scaring neighbors...lol
neveremail
2005-06-25, 04:54 PM
Thats gotta suck big time...but I think you are in pretty good shape and nothing to worry about :)
As far as I know, losing confirmation emails won't get you blacklisted...if anything, for those that require you to click on a link to confirm will only mean your submission won't be accepted.
And don't feel bad....I've done things that made my jaw dropped....example: working on a website composite in Photoshop and getting so into it for 6 hours, I forgot to save it. Long story short, something happened and I lost all the work done. I think you could hear me swear very loudly at 4am in the morning probably scaring neighbors...lol
Well you live and learn.
ponyman
2005-06-25, 05:35 PM
Similar thing happened to me. I was submitting to a bunch of TGPs so my mailbox was constantly receiving these confirmation e-mails. My host thought it was spam so they all got deleted and I never was able to confirm my TGP posts!!!! ahhhhhhhh That problem hasn't caused me to get blacklisted anywhere, so I wouldn't worry about it, yo
tickler
2005-06-25, 07:58 PM
Getting them 2 days later and then being told they expired is fun too.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2026, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.